Town Of Mayfield

October 26, 2005: Minutes


A special meeting of the Mayfield Town Board was held on Wednesday, October 26, 2005 at the Village Hall 13 North School Street.

PRESENT: Carol Hart, Supervisor

††††††††††† ††††††† Lois Montanye, Councilwoman

††††††††††† ††††††† Walter Ryan, Councilman

†††††††††††††††††††† Kathy Sieg, Councilwoman

ABSENT: Doug Hill, Councilman

OTHERS PRESENT: Rick Argotsinger, Mike Stewart CEO, Kathi Hillock Assessor, Lita Hillier Bookeeper, Tom Toohey Fire Commissioner, William Guido Fire Commissioner, James Yager Fire Commissioner, Tush Nikollaj Fire Commissioner, Jane Potts DCO

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM by Supervisor Hart and opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Supervisor Hart reported on the paving work to be done at the Fire District building. A discussion followed with Councilman Ryan voicing his concern over not having a permanent blockage across the parking lot.

Supervisor Hart highlighted on the contract between the fire district and the town.

Tush Nikollaj Fire Commissioner commended the boards for all their work on this.

Tom Toohey Fire Commissioner reported that the Fire Commissionerís enjoyed working with the town board.


On motion by Councilwoman Montanye and seconded by Councilman Ryan the following resolution was ADOPTED 4 AYES (Hart, Montanye, Ryan, Sieg) 1 ABSENT (Hill)

RESOLVED that the Mayfield Town Board authorizes Supervisor Hart to sign the contract between the Mayfield Town Board and the Mayfield Fire District for lease of office space at the Mayfield Fire District facilities.

Councilwoman Sieg reported that she had enjoyed working with the Fire Commissioners.


Supervisor Hart reported on the status of the budget process.

Lita Hillier Bookeeper gave an update on the fund balance and gave suggestions on options for setting the tax rate.

Kathi Hillock Assessor submitted some options for the future of assessing in the town.

On motion by Councilwoman Sieg and seconded by Councilwoman Montanye the meeting was adjourned at 7:25 PM. 4 AYES (Hart, Montanye, Ryan, Sieg) 1 ABSENT (Hill)

Respectfully Submitted:

Dorothy Hart, Town Clerk